According to the Star-K website, quinoa is Kosher for Passover. However, because it is often grown and processed in proximity to grains that are not, it “should only be accepted with reliable Kosher for Passover supervision.”
This year, Star-K has certified that Lot code 3.01.14 k of Ancient Harvest brand quinoa is Kosher for Passover. For more information, see the Star-K website. The Quinoa Corporation website has published a list of stores where this special lot number (they list it as #030114K) is available on their website.
Need more Passover recipes? Get both Vegan Passover Recipes and No Cholesterol Passover Recipes for just $13 and receive FREE shipping. A must have for every home that wants to celebrate a healthy and ethical Passover. Enjoy egg-less blintzes, knishes, apple latkes, sweet and sour stuffed cabbage and much much more.