According to Kashrus Magazine, “The position of the OU [Orthodox Union Kosher Certification] is that quinoa is kosher for Passover and is not related to the five types of chometz grains, millet, or rice. However, since there is a possibility that quinoa grows in proximity to chometz grains and may be processed in facilities that compromise its kosher for Passover status, quinoa should be accepted only with a reliable kosher for Passover supervision. Pereg, Setton Farms, Earthly Choice, Natural Earth, La Bonne, and Goldbaum quinoa will have an OU-P. Pereg will also have quinoa flour.”
- 11 years ago
The VRG Blog Editor
Categories: Uncategorized
Quinoa for Passover
Related Post
- Ultra-processed Food Regulations in Schools & What They May Mean for Vegans
by Alexandra Holzinger, VRG intern In recent years, the concept of an “ultra-processed food” (UPF)…
-
El Milagro Flour Tortillas Reviewed in Vegan Journal
Each issue of Vegan Journal we review products that are worthy of purchase. In the…
-
Can Dogs Eat Fruits and Vegetables?
by Reed Mangels, PhD, RDN Recently, we had a dog and a toddler staying with…