Rennetless Cheeses by Brand

This information was compiled and documented by an independent consortium not affiliated with The Vegetarian Resource Group.

This page refers to dairy cheeses. For information on soy cheeses and other non-dairy alternatives, please refer to Vegetarian Journal's Guide to Vegan Cheese, Yogurt, and Other Non-Dairy Product Alternatives and What's in Your Cheese?

Click Here for Rennetless Cheese Information

(See also

The Vegetarian Resource Group's Guide to Vegan Cheese
(May 30, 2017))

The Vegetarian Resource Group Logo © 1996- The Vegetarian Resource Group
PO Box 1463, Baltimore, MD 21203
(410) 366-8343 Email:
Site Updated
November 5, 2003

The contents of this website and our other publications, including Vegetarian Journal, are not intended to provide personal medical advice. Medical advice should be obtained from a qualified health professional. We often depend on product and ingredient information from company statements. It is impossible to be 100% sure about a statement, info can change, people have different views, and mistakes can be made. Please use your own best judgment about whether a product is suitable for you. To be sure, do further research or confirmation on your own.

Any pages on this site may be reproduced for non-commercial use if left intact and with credit given to The Vegetarian Resource Group.

Web site questions or comments? Please email