The Vegetarian Resource Group Blog

LABELING QUESTIONS FOR COLLEGE STUDENTS AND EMPLOYEES

Posted on March 31, 2014 by The VRG Blog Editor

A college food service asked us:

1. Should a dish containing pasta free of eggs as an actual ingredient,
but listed as a possible cross contact (due to the sharing of equipment
that processed product with egg) be labeled as vegan or vegetarian?

2. If a dish contains sugar (an unknown source), should it be labeled as
a vegan or vegetarian dish?

If you are a college student or work at a college, please e-mail your
opinion to vrg@vrg.org. Thank you.

-The Vegetarian Resource Group
http://www.vrg.org/fsupdate/index.htm
http://www.vrg.org/ingredients/index.php

Leave a Reply


  • Donate

  • Subscribe to the blog by RSS

  • VRG-NEWS

    Sign up for our newsletter to receive recipes, ingredient information, reviews of new products, announcements of new books, free samples of products, and other VRG materials.

    Your E-mail address:
    Your Name (optional):



↑ Top