The Vegetarian Resource Group Blog

VEGAN AT CHIPOTLE

Posted on January 13, 2017 by The VRG Blog Editor

f1b579d24d24f7158d1009226904f838

Chipotle says when constructing a vegan meal, that these items are vegan:

flour tortilla
crispy corn tortilla
soft corn tortilla
sofrita
pinto beans
tomatillo green-chili salsa
tortilla chips
white rice
fajita vegetables
tomatillo red-chili salsa
brown rice
tomato salsa
guacamole
black beans
roasted chili-corn salsa
romaine lettuce

So try tacos, burritos, or a bowl.

The Chipotle Honey Vinaigrette contains:
Rice Bran Oil, Red Wine Vinegar, Honey, Kosher Salt, Water, Chipotle Chile, Cumin, Garlic, Oregano, Black Pepper
Since it has honey, it is not vegan.

See: http://chipotle.com/dietary-options

The contents of this posting, our website and our other publications, including The Vegetarian Journal, are not intended to provide personal medical advice. Medical advice should be obtained from a qualified health professional. We often depend on product and ingredient information from company statements. It is impossible to be 100% sure about a statement, info can change, people have different views, and mistakes can be made. Please use your best judgment about whether a product is suitable for you. To be sure, do further research or confirmation on your own.

1 to “VEGAN AT CHIPOTLE”

  1. Shingai says:

    Thank you very much for the useful information on the restaurant meals.



Leave a Reply


  • Donate

  • Subscribe to the blog by RSS

  • VRG-NEWS

    Sign up for our newsletter to receive recipes, ingredient information, reviews of new products, announcements of new books, free samples of products, and other VRG materials.

    Your E-mail address:
    Your Name (optional):



↑ Top