The Vegetarian Resource Group Blog

TACO BELL RICE WILL BE VEGETARIAN

Posted on April 04, 2017 by The VRG Blog Editor

Taco-Bell-Logo

Taco Bell says:

Our rice has a new flavor. Beginning April 6, Taco Bell is replacing its
premium Latin rice with a seasoned rice, which is certified vegetarian
and will include dairy. For our vegan fans and non-dairy lovers, don’t
worry! We’re working on a new seasoned rice especially for you and will
let you know when it’s available. See:

https://www.tacobell.com/news/statement-regarding-new-rice

3 to “TACO BELL RICE WILL BE VEGETARIAN”

  1. Salena says:

    I always get a 7 layer burrito with no cheese or sour cream…now I have to eliminate rice?! Your rice is already good. You don’t need to cut off a group of people that appreciate it. Now I have to eat lunch at Qdoba. Thanks for failing us, Taco Bell.

  2. Kim Block says:

    My husband and I, both vegans, eat at Taco Bell frequently. Like Salena said, we’re out of there. Qdoba is the way to go, and healthy too.

  3. Amber says:

    My husband and I used to eat at Taco Bell way more than two human beings probably should; but ever since they changed the rice to contain dairy, we haven’t been eating there at all. It really bummed us out because we loved Taco Bell, and it was like two blocks from our house. All the Qdoba’s around us have closed down, so Chipotle it is I guess…



Leave a Reply


  • Donate

  • Subscribe to the blog by RSS

  • VRG-NEWS

    Sign up for our newsletter to receive recipes, ingredient information, reviews of new products, announcements of new books, free samples of products, and other VRG materials.

    Your E-mail address:
    Your Name (optional):



↑ Top